austin bouldering logo
X
First Time & FAQ
RATES
Facility
Youth Saftey
Rentals
Classes
Rules
Group Climbing
Clinics & Workshops
Calendar
Yoga
Fitness
Liftin' Ladies
BIRTHDAY AND CLIMBING PARTIES
AFTER SCHOOL CLUBS
EVENTS
YOUTH SAFETY
Location & Hours
Rates
Gift Cards
Contact Info
Employment
First time at AUSTIN BOULDERING PROJECT? Read these helpful tips & youth safety rules

General Inquiries
Phone: 512.645.4633
Email: info@austinboulderingproject.com

Group and Youth Program Inquiries: programs@austinboulderingproject.com
General Manager: James Santelli james@austinboulderingproject.com
Head Routesetter: Christine Deyo christine@austinboulderingproject.com
Operations Manager: Matt Williams mattw@austinboulderingproject.com
Fitness Manager: Miller Moss miller@austinboulderingproject.com
Yoga Manager: Kaytee Hernandez kaytee@austinboulderingproject.com

Donations for 501c3 Organizations
Inquiries: donations@austinboulderingproject.com

Working at ABP

Although our facility is impressive, our staff is the real reason ABP is such a great place to be. We are always on the hunt for qualified people to make our gym better. If you love climbing, working hard, and being a part of a community that feels more like a family then we’d love to hear from you!

The Perks of Working at ABP

Free Gym Membership
Climb, workout, practice yoga, and sauna as much as you want. Your significant other and all dependents get a free membership too.

Healthcare
Healthcare options are available for employees averaging at least 32 hours/week.

Work Life Balance
At ABP our motto is work hard, play hard.
Retail Discounts
ABP staff get 30% off everything we sell in our retail shop including food and pro-deals on leading outdoor industry brands.

Paid Time Off
All of our employees accrue paid time off based on hours worked. When the time rolls around for a well-earned vacation, you can enjoy yourself without stressing about that missed paycheck.

Current Job Openings

Group Fitness Instructor

Group Fitness Instructors at Austin Bouldering Project are responsible for programming and facilitating group fitness classes that are engaging and safe for a wide range of fitness levels. Group Fitness Instructors must be able to write fun and challenging workouts that are consistent with the class formats they are programmed for and consistent with ABP’s members wants and needs. Group Fitness Instructors must also maintain a solid base of knowledge in regards to anatomy, biomechanics, proper form through a wide range of body movements, and fundamental training principles. Instructors must be clear communicators to coach movements, provide modifications, and adjust workouts based on the group’s needs.

Type: Contract
Reports to: Fitness Manager, General Manager

Full job description
Application Form